Government Relations

This committee, composed of FFCA Members, works closely with the FFCA Board of Directors, to formulate a plan of action to address legislative issues which effect the Florida fire and emergency services. A pro-active committee, it develops positions statements of legislative issues, recommends endorsements of candidates and coordinates lobbying activities during the legislative session.

Please contact us with any comments or questions at: [email protected]

2018-19 FFCA Key Legislative Contacts
FFCA President
John Miller, Fire Chief
Ocoee Fire Department
Darrel Donatto, Deputy Fire Chief
Town of Palm Beach
Eric Prutsman
Prutsman & Associates, P.A.
Travis Blanton
Johnson & Blanton
Jon Johnson
Johnson & Blanton
Key Contact Members
Otto Drozd, Fire Chief
Orange County Fire Rescue
David Downey, Fire Chief
Miami Dade Fire Rescue
John Miller, Fire Chief
Ocoee Fire Department
Wendy Niles, Fire Marshal
Lake Mary Fire Department
David Dyal, Fire Chief
Stuart Fire Rescue
Nick LoCicero, Assistant Chief of Operations
Tampa Fire Rescue
Legislative Information
FFCA 2018-19 Legislative Policy Statement