Government Relations

This committee, composed of FFCA members, works closely with the FFCA board of directors to formulate a plan of action to address legislative issues which affect the Florida fire and emergency services. A pro-active committee, it develops position statements of legislative issues, recommends endorsements of candidates and coordinates lobbying activities during the legislative session.

Please contact us with any comments or questions to [email protected]

2021 FFCA Key Legislative Contacts
Darrel Donatto, Fire Chief
Town of Palm Beach
Vice Chair
Carlos Aviles, Fire Chief
St. Augustine Fire Department
Eric Prutsman
Prutsman & Associates, P.A.
Travis Blanton
Johnson & Blanton
Jon Johnson
Johnson & Blanton
Key Contact Members
Jim Millican, Division Chief
Lealman Fire District
Legislative Information
2022 FFCA Legislative Policy Statement